Pedro Leite

words – an empty shell, a lack of meaning

GLUCo Progress

So, I already started to work on GLUCo and I’m getting things pretty well defined. I’m using old ideas of mine to make a window manager over glut, where the developer can create as many windows he/she needs. To write such manager, I’ll use the Glib library for data types an algorithms. Of course I won’t use the full support that Glib can give, so I am thinking whether use Glib is or is not a good idea. The immediate impact could be: C++ applications don’t need Glib for algorithms, since they have STL. Anyway, I’ll use Glib and later decide its fate.

July 27, 2007 - Posted by | development, gluco, linux, opengl, portable, windows

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

